drdanielmcbrayerwatch

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Patient reviews for Dr. Daniel McBrayer Marietta, GA. abortionist

Mark as Helpful
| 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
1 |  Charged with assault and performing illegal abortions  |  show details
Jan 25th, 2013

In 2009, Dr. Daniel Enoch McBrayer was arrested in a violent road rage incident. McBrayer stopped a woman at a stop sign who had allegedly cut him off in traffic, got out of his car, approached the woman, had her roll down the window of her car and punched her in the face. Her two young children in the back seat witnessed the assault. McBrayer was charged with simple battery, taken to jail, and released on a $1,500 bond. In 2002, McBrayer admitted to committing illegal second-trimester abortions in his office on Powers Ferry Road in Atlanta. Under Georgia law, it is illegal to perform abortions after the first trimester in a non-hospital or an unlicensed facility. McBrayer’s clinic is, in fact, an unlicensed abortion clinic. He signed a Public Consent Order with the Georgia Composite Board of Medical Examiners confessing his crimes and was put on probation for two years, paid a $5,000 fine, and underwent twenty hours of training in the “area of ethics.”

Marked as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
1 |  show details
Oct 30th, 2012

Really bad receptionist. Dr still has charts and paper. Going to doctor that is current with the times.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
1 |  Doctor McBrayer is being sued for HIPPA VIOLATIONS  |  show details
Oct 26th, 2012

JUST AN FYI!! If you were a patient of Dr. McBrayer’s and had your identity stolen it could be related to Dr. McBrayers unethical handling of YOUR MEDICAL records. He rountly throws you personal indentifation documents / your SIGN IN SHEET with all your info, SS #, address, phone etc. on it in the community dumpster!! Contact FBI agent Andy Van Epps @ 404-679-6340 and ask if he has your records! DEMAND THAT DR. MCBRAYER BE HELD TO THE STRICTIST FINE POSSIBLE!

Marked as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
2 |  show details
Aug 16th, 2011

My wife went to this “doctor” in the late 80’s and she had an abnormal pap smear. he immediately performed a laster procedure on her that was not needed. my wife went to another gyn in Atlanta who was surprised that Dr M performed the lasser prodcure and suggested he was paying off the laser by doing procedures. When I called Dr N to discuss this with him, as I am a phd scientist he became abrupt. I made it clear we would not pay for the procedure and would get an attorney, if necessary. Guess what he never billed our insurance or us. After seeing his sanction by the state and his road rage it is clear something isnt right. it is amazing patients still go to him

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
4
2 |  Concerned and offended…  |  show details
by Concerned and offended on Jan 14th, 2011

Had my procedure done surgically on Dec 2.First off as I was being prepared a couple of Dr. McBrayer’s nurses were arguing with eachother over personal issues. They were snatching things out of eachother’s hands and being really unprofessional. They tacked on an extra $140 after I was already being prepped because I was supposedly about 4 weeks further along than I’d counted…which I was not…because my husband and I had counted. It felt like they were extorting extra money because they knew we’d our minds made up and how ill I was…which meant I HAD to pay the extra. I apparently have a large ovarian cyst, which I found out after having to visit an ER due to prolonged bleeding and constant pain. I followed up today, 14-January. Dr. McBrayer looked as if he had not washed his hair in over a week. He checked me quickly and said he couldn’t feel the cyst, which a 20 minute long ultrasound at the hospital had confirmed four days prior. When I asked him for some medication to help with pain he said in a very rude tone, “I’ll give you something for pain. Are you an addict or something?” To which I replied, “No…I’ve just been in pain since the procedure.” He was nice to me when I had to pay him nearly $600, but for the follow up he was only getting $60, so I guess that wasn’t worth a little kindness. Point being, I could get painkillers for a torn rotator cuff at any time, but I choose not to. He made me feel like I was a bad person because I didn’t want to hurt anymore…and most of my problems began after getting the procedure done at his clinic.In fact, no one cared or asked how I’d been feeling or what my body was doing. Aftercare was NOT good. Don’t go here. All they care about is money…and if you are paying them cash and aren’t using insurance, they will try to refer you to Grady Hospital, which all Atlanta residents know is a poorly rated “charitable” hospital in the middle of the ghetto. To say I’m underwhelmed by his service would be an understatement.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
1 |  Not a nice man  |  show details
Oct 29th, 2010

I have never met a doctor so harsh. Dr. McBrayer is not a “gentle” doctor, and in fact, gave me the impression he would have rather been anywhere else than treating me. I overheard him talking to his nurse in a negative way about his patients. I will never go back to him.

1.5 |  I wish i would have known he is a criminal  |  show details
Jul 10th, 2010

I already thought this man was rude and unprofessional and then i read about him punching a woman in the face and he is still a Doctor. TERRIBLE people should know about this!!

4 |  Dr McBrayer is the best  |  show details
1 |  Avoid this doctor, he is extremely rude and impolite.  |  show details
Nov 23rd, 2009

This doctor is extremely rude and treats patients very bad.

1 |  show details
by Jorge P. on Nov 23rd, 2009 on yelp.com

My sister went to this doctor and was treated very badly. Please avoid this doctor at all costs. This person is extremely rude and should not be in the medical field as he behaves like an ex-convict,…

Read Full Review at yelp.com
1 |  Marietta doctor arrested in road rage incident  |  show details
Oct 8th, 2009

Daniel E. McBrayer, 58, was arrested following an investigation into an assault reported by a woman who told police that McBrayer, following a traffic altercation, got out of his car at the intersection of Roswell and Abernathy roads, walked up to her car and struck her in the face, Sandy Springs police Lt. Steve Rose said.

2.5 |  Abortion Procedure  |  show details
Jul 16th, 2009

Dr. is very impersonal and insensitive given the nature of this procedure. He is not very informative and his staff has poor customer service. Facility offers sub standard accommodations when it comes to the surgical atmosphere. He’s very quick however. His motto must be, “Get in & get out”. Absolutely no bedside manner. At my follow up he even said, “You’re making the more difficult than it has to be”.

Read more: http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Daniel_Mcbrayer/reviews#ixzz2Md3sFmmS

2525113
1/8/13 1 1 1 1 Respond
1543041
9/21/11 3 3 2 2 Dr. McBrayer performed a hysterectomy on me in 1990 and I developed internal bleeding and he would not come up to the hospital and check on me he had the nurses doing it and then when he did come up he had been drinking so he stayed at least 10 feet away from me at 11:30pm at night!!! Never would owe up to the fact that he screwed up!! I walked around from March until September with an open wound that had to heal from the inside out!! What a jerk!! Respond
1466343
6/16/11 1 1 1 1 Respond
Respond
1273713
Click to report rating
10/18/10 3 4 1 1 Had ultrasound @ 5 wks bc of bleeding & told them I didnt think the baby was alive bc I didnt feel pregnant but they insisted the baby was in my uterus & even pointed out the sac on the ultrasound pic. The next day I was in severe pain and decided to go to the hospital. ER Docs performed another ultrasound & told me I had an ectopic pregnancy & I had to have immediate surgery bc I had been bleeding internally.Turns out Dr. Mcbrayer staff was wrong there was no sac in my uterus & the ER doctors were very concerned about the treatment I had with Dr. Macbrayer bc if I didnt come to the hospital when I did I would have died because the baby was in my tube & it ruptured! When I confronted Dr. Macbrayer about the situation after the fact, he called me on the phone & lied to me stating that he told me the pregnancy was ectopic but I reminded him that he could not have done that bc he was out of town when I went to his office. So I caught him in a lie. I wouldnt wish this on my worst enemy

Insurance: Blue Cross / Blue Shield
Respond
Respond
1071634
Click to report rating
1/7/10 2 3 1 2 Went in for a $100.00 ultrasound b/c a friend told me that I could get one w/Dr. McBrayer without having med. coverage. Dr. McBrayer continued to recommend abortion to me and basically tried to talk me out of keeping my 12 week gest. BABY who was moving happily about with a rapidly beating heart. I WOULD NOT recommend this Dr. to anyone who actually wants to keep their unborn BABY. Respond
Click to report rating
12/7/09 5 5 5 4 I had a pleasant visit. Everyone was nice and conforming. The price is reasonable for those of us who do not have insurance, and they were very helpful. McBrayer was nice to me and talked me though my pap. I also have no problems contacting anyone in the office if I have concerns. One of the receptionists at the time may have not been as knowledgeable as she should have been during one of my visits, but as far as the rest of the staff, I recommend them. Respond
Respond
Click to report rating
10/9/09 Arrested for attacking a woman; disciplined for performing illegal abortions —http://www.ajc.com/news/north-fulton/marietta-doctor… Respond
1005386
Click to report rating
10/8/09 1 1 1 1 This doctor was just arrested for punching a woman in the face during a road rage incident in Sandy Springs on 10/5/2009. The story, reported in the AJC, says that he was fined and put on probation for 2 years in 2001 for performing 2nd trimester abortions in his Marietta office, which is illegal in the state of GA (they must be performed in a hospital setting or in a licensed abortion facility). This is not a
Respond
937965
Click to report rating
7/16/09 2 5 2 3 Staff was unprofessional during my scheduling and actual visit. Everyone in the office was very rushed. Nurse attempted to rush me in signing the medical papers so that she could hurry up and give me the 6 pills that are required prior to the surgery. She appeared lazy because she failed to even put on the latex glove but instead used the glove to pinch the pill between her fingers and dump it into my hand. Surgery is like a cattle call, very impersonal. You are in a shared room for the actual procedure. The doctor’s interaction with the patient is very robotic. It’s as if the patient is a piece of factory equipment that he was called to repair. He’s very quick and once it’s over, you are immediately released to your ride. There’s no recovery room, no counseling room, no nothing. After surgery, I experienced a problem over the week end & called and left a msg with the answering service. However, the nurse NEVER returned my call & when I went for my follow up, it wasnt even documented Respond
Respond
513719
Click to report rating
2/14/08 2 2 2 2 This doctor’s office does not answer the phone during normal business hours. Sometimes you will get an answering machine and sometimes you get nothing. Once I called and the nurse answered from her cell phone. She had her daughter take my insurance information while she was driving. Very unprofessional. Respond
476035
Click to report rating
1/4/08 1 1 1 1 I have been to Dr. McBrayer’s office on two very separate occasions and was told by the staff that he had already left. One time was yesterday. I had an appointment at 11am and was there at 10:51am. When I went to the window, the receptionist told me I was going to have to reschedule because I was late. I left very angry and will not reschedule. When my husband went back in to the office for an explanation, they admitted the doctor had an emergency and had to leave. Nonetheless, his staff tried to blame me for being late. Respond
Respond
340028
Click to report rating
6/7/07 1 1 1 This was the most unprofessional medical experience I have ever had. I wouldn’t pay Dr. McBrayer to take my temperature.

Paid/Co-pay: $51000
Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

